Question-and-Answer Resource for the Building Energy Modeling Community
Get started with the Help page
Ask Your Question
2

Why did OpenStudio delete my project when i open it?

asked 2016-02-05 06:55:02 -0500

Guinha gravatar image

updated 2016-02-05 09:50:43 -0500

Well, I downloaded Sketchup 2016 and OpenStudio 1.10.0. I did all my geometry and saved it. When I open the same Project, i get the following Messenger : Removing previously linked OpenStudio content. Open OpenStudio model at “to restore contente”

edit retag flag offensive close merge delete

1 Answer

Sort by » oldest newest most voted
4

answered 2016-02-05 09:42:26 -0500

Adam Hilton gravatar image

It sounds like you attempted to save the model using the SketchUp save dialog. You need to use the OpenStudio toolbar save command.

edit flag offensive delete link more

Comments

@Guinha: If this ends up solving your problem, make sure you mark the question as Accepted (the check mark below the upvote and downvote arrows) so that the question is mark as "closed/answered". See this stackexchange meta question for why it's important

Julien Marrec gravatar imageJulien Marrec ( 2016-02-07 10:27:10 -0500 )edit

Thank you guys!! It's work perfectly!

Guinha gravatar imageGuinha ( 2016-04-13 14:33:36 -0500 )edit

@adhilton Can the previous model be recovered? Or do I need to make a new model from scratch and then save it using the openstudio toolbar?

dmsavage gravatar imagedmsavage ( 2016-05-19 11:58:45 -0500 )edit

Unfortunately I don't know of a way that it can be recovered. You're probably going to have it make it from scratch, sorry.

Adam Hilton gravatar imageAdam Hilton ( 2016-05-19 13:14:05 -0500 )edit

Your Answer

Please start posting anonymously - your entry will be published after you log in or create a new account.

Add Answer

 

Question Tools

Stats

Asked: 2016-02-05 06:55:02 -0500

Seen: 1,459 times

Last updated: Feb 05 '16